TRANSITION: NEW BEGINNING

Ezeonu 2016 finalI thank Jean Stoner, SNDdeN, for the tremendous work she did at the United Nations (UN), and for her mentorship. I begin my new job with great sense of enthusiasm as I move into the future with hope, faith and courage. Though I am aware of my inadequacies and the fear of the unknown, I dare into the future with confidence knowing that I have a multitude of good people behind me. Efforts to effect systemic change at the global level often compares to hauling a huge rock up a steep hill on a rainy day. Therefore, I would heed this wise advice of St. Francis of Assisi: “Start by doing what is necessary, then do what is possible and suddenly, you are doing the impossible.” Thank you all in anticipation for your future support. I look forward to any suggestions you may have on how the SNDdeN at UN Office can be of better service. Remember, we are all in this together!

One Response

  1. You have started on a very good note. May our loving Jesus accompany you all through. More power to your elbow dear Sr.

Leave a Reply

